Dean: Dr. Randall D. Wight

The School consists of the Departments of History, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology. Our mission is to study behavior and experience in systematic fashion, conveying through curricula the knowledge and methods that characterize our disciplines.

The Sutton School embraces and advances the liberal-arts tradition. Our faculty fosters life-long learning commitments and skills that enable students to pursue and prosper in a variety of careers. The faculty also prepares aspiring students for post-graduate study. We encourage our students to become enlightened, engaged citizens of their communities and endeavor to inspire an ethic of service to God and to humanity.


Browse the W.H. Sutton School of Social Sciences Collections:

Department of History

Department of Political Science

Department of Psychology

Department of Sociology

Social Justice Studies