Document Type


Publication Date



Jay Heflin, chairman of the Ouachita Board of Trustees, has appointed the university’s presidential search committee. They will be responsible for recommending a successor to Ouachita President Rex Horne who has announced his resignation to accept the presidency of Arkansas’ Independent Colleges and Universities. The full board will be responsible for electing the new president.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.