Document Type

News Article

Publication Date



Ouachita Baptist University chemistry instructors Dr. Sharon Hamilton and Dr. Sara Hubbard were awarded a $14,135 small instrument grant by the Arkansas IdeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (INBRE), which they used to purchase a spectrophotometer and a fluorometer for use by students in Ouachita’s Department of Chemistry. The grant was made possible by the National Institute of General Medical Sciences in the National Institutes of Health.

Hubbard, associate professor and Nell I. Mondy Chair of Chemistry, and Hamilton, associate professor of chemistry, were notified of their award in January. They collaborated with Dr. Christen Pruett and Dr. Ruth Plymale, associate professors of biology at Ouachita, to bring the instruments to campus.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.