Document Type

Finding Aid

Publication Date



The Ouachita Baptist University 125th Anniversary Steering Committee coordinated celebratory activities on the Ouachita campus as well as throughout the community of Arkadelphia, Arkansas. The committee included administrative personnel, faculty, staff, and students. Dr. Rex Horne, President of Ouachita Baptist University, charged the members to be creative in their planning of the events and to include community involvement. Ian R. Cosh, Vice President for Community and International Engagement, served as chairman of the committee.

The records of the 125th Anniversary Steering Committee contain minutes of the steering committee; copies of the campus calendar; chapel service programs and schedules; symposium schedules; photographs; and samples of certificates, programs, brochures, proclamations, invitations, "The Ouachita Circle," and a Tiger ornament. These records were generated during 2010 and 2011 as the committee made plans for campus-wide celebrations and as the plans were executed.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.