## ORGANIZATION

-OF-

### ELEVEN-POINT RIVER ASSOCIATION.

## MANY SPRINGS MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHURCH, OREGON COUNTY, MISSOURI, OCTOBER 19, 1888.

Now the Delegates being assembled at this place to sit in Convention for the purpose of organizing a Missionary Baptist Association,

FIRST,—Elder H. C. Kirkpatrick, was appointed to explain the object of the meeting, after which; Elder R. O. Tribble, was elected temporary chairman, and Brother A. R. Kirkpatrick, temporary Secretary; then Eld. H. C. Kirkpatrick, opened the services by reading Paul's letter to Timothy and by prayer—after which, the chairman called for the letters from the different churches and the names of the delegates were enrolled in the following order.

Names of Churches

New Bethel-P. R. Simpson, and P. L. Simpson.

Mill Creek-J. H. Justice, J. M. Taylor, J. T. Hall and James Taylor.

Royal Oak-A. C. Wilson, David Shahan, M. D. Brewer and B. Huddleston.

Many Springs-John Martin, A. J. Stairs and J. W. Livingston.

Lebanon-A. S. Cothan, Frank Holland and Shade Smith.

Rocky Point-J, W. Beakly, H. C. Smith and W. T. Smith.

New Salem-W. A. Thompson, W. J. Payne and W. G. Weber.

Fairview-J. M. Hall, J. L. McCuin and Green Conner.

Alton-A. R. Kirkpatrick, and J. B. Johnson

Rose Hill-Alven Wailes.

Big Barren— Not represented.

Pine Grove- Not represented.

On motion and second, the chairman appointed a committee of four, to-wit; H. C. Kirkpatrick, S. D. Williams, I. J. Looney, and C. A. Fowler, to draft a Constitution and present the same to this body for their consideration, who, after due deliberation submitted the following.

"We, your committee would recommend that this body adopt the Constitution as is laid down in these Minutes"—which report was received and the committee discharged

# STATISTICAL TABLE.

CHURCHES.	NAMES OF MESSENGERS.	POST OF'CE.	Total Mem.
Mill Creek	J H Justice, T J Hall, J M Taylor, -	Myrtle, -	54
New Bethel		Wilderness.	27
Rocky Point.		Ponder.	21
Many Springs.	J W Livingston, A J Stairs, J Martin, -	Many Springs.	49
Royal Oak	B A Huddlestun, A C Wilson, M D Brew-		
	er, David Shahan,	Alton,	31
Fairview	J M Hall, J L McUin, G Coner, J E Helems,	Myrtle,	41
New Salem	W A Thompson, W J Payne, G W Webber	Couch.	61
Lebanon		Gatewood,	31
Alton		Alton,	41
		Jeff.	12
		Pine,	24
Big Barren		Bennett,	

## ORDAINED MINISTERS.

NAMES.		POST OFFICES.	
P. R. Simpson,		Wilderness, Missouri.	
H. C. Smith,	198	Ponder, Ripley County, Missouri.	
S. D. Williams,	-	Alton, Mo.	
W. R. Sanders,		Couch, Mo.	
R. O. Tribble,	-	Couch, Mo.	
I. J. Looney,	200	Myrtle, Mo.	
J. E. Helams,	-	Elm Store, Ark.	
H. C. Kirkpatrick, -	- 200	Elm Store, Ark.	
W. S. Holland,	-1	Gatewood, Mo.	

#### VISITING MINISTER.

C. A. Fowler, - - - - - - Supply, Ark.

